Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
brianafischer

Conventions and Connector Explanation?

3 posts in this topic

Is there a good resource that explains common measurement systems, convetions, and terminology. I am a little new to selecting panel components. Looking through a recent Lumberg catalog brought up a few questions: 1. What are the common connector types: M8/M12 and what do they stand for? 2. Where can I find a resource that explains convetions/bets practices for panel layout and design For Example, I was told that the XFMR should not be near the pneumatics, PLC outputs to solenoids should be fused, ... I have a few questions regarding shunts also. Where does an engineer get that info from? Thanks, Brian