Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
adriano_pedro

Cpm1a - Mad01 Configuration?

15 posts in this topic

Dear all, I'm new in this field. Actualy I'm not even from this area... I'm a biologist and researcher. In order to develop a new application based on pressurized condition, I'm designing a device that could have a selenoid valve that would be controled by a PLC to open and close according to the defined parameters. Therefore, I bought a Selenoid valve Type 2822 from Burkert, with a Controler Type 1094 also from Burkert. To control all of this I also bought a CPM1A PLC and a Analog I/O (MAD01) to be possible to connect the valve controler. ALthough I new on this I managed to create a Program (the one available for download) that did work but for the outputs of the CPU... My great difculty is to set the Analog outputs in order to send the signal to the valve controler and control de valve... I know that its very likely an very easy work for some of you, but for a biologist!!!! Can some one help me doing this? Thank you very much in advance... Best Regards, Adriano Pedro. PS: the manual for the valve controler is also available for download(pdf) Prog020206.cxp MA1094_Standard_EU_ML.pdf

The address of the MAD01 will depend on the model number of the CPM1A. Please provide a complete part number for the CPM1A. Basically the MAD01 will use the next two input channels and the next output channel. You will need to configure the MAD01 channels at startup for the proper ranges. This is documented in Section 3 of the W353 manual: Download Here Let us know if you need any additional help

Hello, The PLC is a CPM1A-30CDR-A-V1. Is this enough? Regarding the W353 manual, I already have it and read the section 3 but.... ... sorry I need help... Thank you very much in advance, Adriano Pedro...