Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
pseudoquas

A970GOT is expensive!...AB DARK SIDE tempts me

8 posts in this topic

...compared with an AB panelview 1000 plus! The GOT (touchscreen TBA-EU) is about $4500, not including software, while the panelview is $3400 WITH software. These seem to be comparable TFT 10.4" units, but I see only advantages to the panelview: 32MB vs 1 MB, 18-bit color vs "16 color", etc. I'm an AB guy, but was pretty much convinced to go FX2N on a motion control application: smaller, cheaper, more capable PLC sold it. BUT, BAM, this A970 GOT just blew the bank! Is this GOT worth the extra $1100 + $650(software)? Is there comparable 10.4" that works with FX2N? SAVE ME FROM GOING BACK TO THE "DARK SIDE"!! Edited by pseudoquas

Im not an expert about GOT price, my opinion is the A970GOT it's an old product. I know Mitsubishi is starting to sell new GOT 1000 versions. I suggest you to compare AB with this new version of GOT, also about the price. Bye Max

Hi there, I use GOT too since our customers request from us to do so. I think got series are expensive choice, too. Also I usually spend time to obtain communication modules. Why not try inexpensive brands for example Easyview, Beijer and etc. I dont have any idea about your application. But anyone could suit to your needs. Best Regards.