Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
gareth.cantrill

CC-Lin Network Parameters

5 posts in this topic

Can anyone explain how to set up the network parameters for CC-Link. Im new to the PLC field, and i'm struggling to allocate remote addresses.

Gareth, Which PLC CPU are u using (Q, AnS, etc.)? The Q series CPU allows you to set up the remote addresses in GX developer, whilst other CPU types forces you to use some manual coding. (In GX Developer). What do you mean by this???

cc-link is just a fieldbus that allows mapping or remote i/o into memory of the plc. you need to: - terminate bus properly - set same speed for all nodes, - set unique addresses for all nodes (0 is master and others will be 1,2,3,4,... depending on number of i/o) - configure master so it knows how many nodes are connected, what type they are, what memory you want to use for mapping etc. until you get good idea on what is going on, i would recommend addin one node at a time.