Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
I_rock_well

Upload greyed out in Studio 5000 (after download from other PC)

2 posts in this topic

I made some changes which required me to do a download. Before I took the PLC offline I did a backup. After I was done I wanted to do another backup from my laptop over the network. I opened the backup from just before I did the edits, but was not able to do an upload, the option is greyed out. It would have let me do a download. Older backups work without a problem. Any idea what is happening?

I am working with a L73S,  my PC is running 28.03, the other 28.02.

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's late and I'm not sure I'm following this.

I would take the Backup or the Downloaded File, Go Online, Allow Studio to synchronize with the PLC and perform a save as to my AfterCommissioningBackup.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0