Nunnu

PLC & HMI

9 posts in this topic

I have some experience with Programming Mitsubishi, Omron, Schneider and Siemens PLCs. I wanted to study how to work with HMI and PLCs. (My knowledge on HMIs are zero.) Therefore i would like to buy low cost small HMI can used with those PLCs. Please help me to select  a suitable HMI and show me about good tutorials related.

A lot of the HMI software have simulators. I know CX Designer(Omron) and GTDesigner 3 (Mitsubishi) do.

This might be the most cost effective way to learn. Along with the classes Gambit posted. There are a lot of good classes there actually. :slydog:

18 hours ago, Nunnu said:

I have some experience with Programming Mitsubishi, Omron, Schneider and Siemens PLCs. I wanted to study how to work with HMI and PLCs. (My knowledge on HMIs are zero.) Therefore i would like to buy low cost small HMI can used with those PLCs. Please help me to select  a suitable HMI and show me about good tutorials related.

18 hours ago, Gambit said:

http://www.mitsubishielectric.com/fa/assist/e-learning/index.html

Choose your preferred language and choose HMI.

There ia a basic and an advanced course

thanks, Can I choose a HMI to suite all Mitsubishi, Omron, Schneider and Siemens PLCs?

4 hours ago, Mitsm83 said:

A lot of the HMI software have simulators. I know CX Designer(Omron) and GTDesigner 3 (Mitsubishi) do.

This might be the most cost effective way to learn. Along with the classes Gambit posted. There are a lot of good classes there actually. :slydog:

Pl. tell me more about "classes Gambit posted". I do not know anything about that.

31 minutes ago, Nunnu said:

thanks, Can I choose a HMI to suite all Mitsubishi, Omron, Schneider and Siemens PLCs

There's no common suite for different brands, you need one suite for each of them.

26 minutes ago, Nunnu said:

Pl. tell me more about "classes Gambit posted". I do not know anything about that.

"classes" = "courses". Press the link and you'll see.

1 person likes this