Doug53

Installing RSlogixMicroLite.Zip

10 posts in this topic

Hi All,

I am new to MicroControllers and have tried to install RSLogix MicroLite.Zip that I down loaded from here on my windows 7 PC.  I have been able to install RSLinx 2.57 which I downloaded from ab.com.  When I try to run the setup, Installshield wizard just sits there trying to install.  Does anyone have any suggestions? Thanks!

What link did you find here and how old was it?

It is dated June 23, 2009.  Kind of old?!  Can you direct  me? (TWControls) I don't see free stuff on ab.com for Micrologix 500.  I did download linx 2.57 (I have win 7 & XP Pro) from there,  but I need the Programming software.  Do you have any idea which file I should download?  Hopefully free stuff?    I have a Micrologix 1761-L20BWB-5A that I want to learn to program.

Seems as though Rockwell International will not let me download free software anymore unless I am working for a contracted company.

Did you try the link at the top of the article?

Yes I can now download software but seems that Rockwell doesn't support RSLogix Micro starter that goes with a 1761.  At least I havent got it yet?

That version is good for the micrologix 1000 and 1100