Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
fixitman

AB 1336

5 posts in this topic

I'm a newbie fixing an AB 1336. We blew the IGBT and need a replacement. I do know that it is a Fuji Electric 6MBI 6x50A and I believe it has a 600V rating. However, the part number on the part is incomplete and I can't get a full part number out of Rockwell. A search of the Fuji site hasn't revealed a part with a matching pinout. Any help regarding the Fuji part no and where to find a used one would be greatly appreciated. The board part number is A74104-251-53. Attached is a picture of the pinout as it is soldered in the board (not a great picture but I'm sure you'll get the idea)

You might be better off just buying a 1336 drive off of Ebay.

I actually met the guy who did the illustrations for the original 1336 maintenance and troubleshooting manuals at a funeral last week in Seattle. It's a small, small world. Is this a 1336 Classic, or a Plus, or a Plus II ? What is the power rating of the drive ? Any idea on the manufacturing date ? That board part number is an internal Rockwell number so it's not going to mean much except to a Rockwell parts guy. If we can narrow it down to the drive number and when it was built, we might be able to identify the 1336-QOUT-xxxx kit number and then get a component ID. Obviously most of these parts aren't manufactured anymore, and IGBTs aren't the sort of thing where you find "new old stock" of just the component.

It must be a small drive as all the ones I have worked on the output transistors were bolted to the circuit board not soldered to it, Alan.