Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Guest Victor Martinez

VB and Siemens S300

12 posts in this topic

I'm a student who has to develop an application whith VB to display variables and send data to a DataBase. I've the PLC-PC connection done, using an s7 connection. I've some Siemens samples about this. Based in them, I've programmed some code just to display one or two items, but it doesn't work. There is an error related to reading the data. I think I've something wrong where I read it, but I don't know what. Please, could someone help me? The code I have, and where the error is, is: ItemObj.Read(11, myValue, myQuality, myTimeStamp) 'Lectura Temperatura The "11" is a number I gave to te param I have to read. Is it OK? Thank to all. Victor. vmartinezf@gmail.com

Could you be a little more specific ? How did you connect PLC and PC ? What communication software do you use ?

Hi, I've solved the problem I shared last time, and now I've got another problem. This time I'llbe more specific. I'm developing an application programmed in VB.NET to display variables from a PLC S7-300 in my PC. I use a S7 connection with Ethernet to connect both. Programming the application, I've done a Sub in VB to display the values when the event AsyncReadComplete occurs, but I must have some parameters of the OPCgroupObject disabled, because the program never comes to the "sub". I've declared it as follows: Private Sub GroupObj_AsyncReadComplete(ByVal TransactionID As Integer, ByVal NumItems As Integer, ByRef ClientHandles As System.Array, ByRef ItemValues As System.Array, ByRef Qualities As System.Array, ByRef TimeStamps As System.Array, ByRef Errors As System.Array) Handles GroupObj.AsyncReadComplete I know there are some parameters such as GroupObj.IsSubscribed = True GroupObj.IsActive = True But I don't Know what are they for and how to use them. COUL ANYONE HELP ME? I've take as example some Siemens original samples. Thanks for all. Victor