Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Dolla_Slice

What makes a quality PLC?

11 posts in this topic

My boss put me in charge of introducing a new Japanese PLC system to America. I don't think he really understands how complicated these systems are. I'm just starting to. I have no technical background. I've been trying to ask some SI companies to meet with them, but they kind of just laugh because I don't really understand these. I guess these are good systems... I mean they are used all over Japan and some car companies in the US, I just have no idea why or what makes them good. You guys are knowledgeable... what matters to you? Is it a big deal to adopt a new system? Thanks