Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
ahuat

CQM1H network

32 posts in this topic

Dear All, Sorry, my previous message is not clear enough, i have to add more information, the actual condiition is, there are 21 pcs CQM1-CPU21 and one CJ1M-CPU11 need to connect in a network, each CPU is already connected to NT31C via the RS232C port, it is still possible to move the NT connection to Peripheral Port and connect all the CQM1-CPU21 and one CJ1M-CPU11 to check all the I/O in a computer... huuh... i hope it's still possible..... i am a beginner in networking plc, so if Anybody has any solution, pls help....... thanks Alll, ahuat

You need to use the CPM1-CIF11 peripheral to RS422 adapter. See these threads: Search for CIF11 Search for RS422

MR Anthony, Thank you sooooo much for your quick reply,,, we really appreciate it... :) Another questions, so sorry for my stupidity... I use the CJ1M-CPU11 for a 'master' to collect the CIO data from each CQM1 CPUs, and if two CQM1 is sending data, what would happen? What I remember that CPM1-CIF11 connector is different with CJ1M-CPU11 connector, and need a adapter correct? Do you have a 'basic' sample on how to send plc's data from one node (CQM1-CPU21) data to another node ( CJ1M-CPU11 )using CPM1-CIF11? Thank you again..... This site is REALLY GREAT!!

Look at this code and see if you can understand how to convert it to use with CJ1M. CQMaster.swp

Wow...., thank a lot... i need some times to check them all Again i really appreciate...

Hello, During i learn a list of code from Mr Jay Anthony, i think about the response time of connecting 21 CQM1-CPU21, let's say i only need to send 2 words from each CQM1 to CJ1M unit everytime the CQM unit has alarm, and the CJ1M need to record the time..., ....is somebody know about the response time of using CPM1-CIF11? thanks

You can expect about 300ms per CQM1H. Probably three per second.