Steincollector

CP1H step and direction

10 posts in this topic

Hi, I'm pretty new to the Omron world - working with a CP1H-XA40 on a project using analog, thermocouples, PID and high-speed pulse outputs. Not doing TOO bad for my first outing - although figuring out how to enable decimal timers slowed me up... I've gotten most of the above figured out, but I'm struggling with the hgh speed outputs. I'm a little uncertain how to implement step and direction. I'm not sure what instruction to use and not sure how the instructions relate to the set-up dialog in PLC settings. If someone could point me in the right direction, that would be appreciated Regards, Steinie

Section 5-3-7 "Pulse Output Procedures" of document "W450-E1-06 CP1H-CPU Operation" offers a pretty detailed explanation. Just remember that to utilize pulse and direction the PLC Settings must be configured correctly, transferred the PLC and THEN AND MOST IMPORTANTLY POWER DOWN AND POWER UP PLC FOR NEW SETTINGS TO TAKE EFFECT. This is the most common mistake that folks miss when using advanced function on these PLC's [interrupt, HSC, Pulse Train etc. etc.]. I am of course assuming you do HAVE theis manual!