Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Guest durhamboy

Key Board Display GOT Screen

6 posts in this topic

I'm trying to make minor modifications to the layout of screens on a F940GOT screen using GT Designer. When I move some of the positions of some of the numerical diplays I am unable to select the the input by tapping the screen and hence bring up the input Key Board The problem is not consistnt but there appears to be an area in the middle of the screen that if I move an input to the area then it is impossoble to select. I'm new to all this so any suggestions would be welcome.

You should check what firmware version your F940 has and what version of software you use. It is not incommon that Mitsubishi sells something that needs upgrading. Also, you wrote that you tried to tap on "numerical display" and keypad doesn't show up. Well it doesn't do it for indicator displays. It only works with objects for numerical entry. Make sure you didn't mix them up in your attempt to move them around...

Hi, This is a problem that took us quite a while to figure out when we first started using the F940......to be fair though it IS mentioned somewhere in the manuals. Anyways, i'll bet that when you press the screen it always BEEPS, but not always does the numerical input keyboard pop-up? There is not a bug or a firmware issue, the touchscreen layout on the F940 you can think of as a grid layout, it's simply that the your figures or buttons require to cover at least one complete cell of that grid. If you don't, you'll get the beep, but the pop-up or page change will never happen. Make your links bigger, or place them more exactly to cover each cell. I have a screen with a grid object on it which we made which you can copy-paste onto any page you are making to let you see where the grid is. It's half-screen size, so shift it to either far left or far right. BAS00080.A9 Ian.