Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Carlo

CITECT- wanna log data to *.dbf/excel/Ms Acces

14 posts in this topic

Hi all, i'm new with citect. i want to log current recipe value of a machine with citect. I try to log the data to a *.dbf file but i only cloud log 8 tags and not more. do somebody have a idea how to expand this or a better idea to log data. i have like 30 tags that i wanna log Thanks in advance

Make an device, and just keep on going the {Col} it will make a column for every tag then.

Then just make activate a Cicode that looks like this. Col1 = Your tag that you whant to logg FUNCTION db() INT hDEV; !! Open!!! hDev = DevOpen("Database1"); !! Write !! DevWrite(hDev,Col1); DevWrite(hDev,Col2); DevWrite(hDev,Col3); !! Close !! DevClose(hDev); END i think this will write your tags to diffrent colums on a *.dbf file everytime you activate the script! It will make a new row for every time, test and try!

yep this work thanks, but only you can write 13 tags in excel sheet not more :s. do you know i kan expand that. Becaus in the device format you can't fill more then {col13}

Write a script to combine a lot of values in one {Col}, or just multiple Devices? Otherwise i guess SQL vould be better, but then you need to setup an server for that! :)

argggg never work with SQL before........... do you need the full program or can you use expression edition

You can use MySQL - it's free, and it works!

aa thanks i will try to set up a server

If you use the MySQL ODBC driver, communication with Citect should be just as easy as writing to a DBF... Let me know if you need any more help, I've just finished a project with Citect and MySQL myself

if you could give a start how to set up the communication between the MySQL and Citect i'm using citect v7.2