Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
techuser

RSLogix 5000 Start Page Server Initialization Server Error

6 posts in this topic

RSLogix 5000 Start Page Server Initialization Server Error I have installed RSLogix 5000 (version 16, 17, 18, 19) on fresh Windows XP Machines throughout the company and am users are getting the error on the Start Page. Server Initialization Server did not load: "Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation." I have figured out that by going into tools, the start page can be disabled and this error will not occur. However, I am wondering how to remedy the Start Page so that it displays properly? I would like better understanding as to why this error is occurring on a fresh installation, what path the Start page is looking for, and a solution to fixing the already installed software. I am new to RSLogix and have never used the product before, but was in charge of installation and mass deployment.

Try uninstalling 17, 18 and 19. Reinstall 17 and verify issue is gone. Then reinstall 18 and 19. See answer ID 68214 in the Rockwell Knowledge base for more info.

I get this error when I do not install the help files for every version of RS5000 I am installing. If I install help for all versions I do not get this error. I thought I could save on hard drive space so I would only install the help files for the latest ver.