Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
tech007

Serial Communication - EL 6001 in TwinCAT

5 posts in this topic

Hello Friends, I am new to this forum. And I am new to field of programming of PLC as well. I used Allen Bradley before some years back and now, i have to use Beckhoff PLC for my research work. I like to read the data from external device for the temperature control. I like to read the data through RS 242 port in Beckhoff PLC. The sequence of this PLC (EK 1100 PLC driver,EL6001 Interface and KL 9010 End connector). As CPU,we are using Industrial PC from Beckhoff C69xx. We are using TwinCAT here with Ether CAT field bus. Can anybody help me to do programming with this ? Or guide me how to proccede with this task ? The programme is below. I can send and receive the sring but i can't read the temperature.I check the baudrate and other thing is all right. But still i can't read it. The code is mentioned below : ------------------------------------------------------------- Timer(IN:=TRUE, PT:=T#1s); IF Timer.Q OR Send.Busy THEN (*Send( SendString:= '$02Hello World - $03',*) Send( SendString:= 'S1', TXbuffer:= TxBuffer1, (* see global variables *) Busy=> SendBusy, Error=> SendErrorID); Timer(IN:=FALSE); (* reset timer *) END_IF Receive( (* Prefix:= '$02', Suffix:= '$03', Prefix:= '$N', Suffix:= '$R',*) Prefix:= '$0F', Suffix:= '$12', Timeout:= T#1s, ReceivedString:= ReceivedString, RXbuffer:= RxBuffer1, StringReceived=> StringReceived, Busy=> ReceiveBusy, Error=> ReceiveErrorID, RxTimeout=> ReceiveTimeout ); IF StringReceived THEN ReceiveCounter := ReceiveCounter + 1; LastReceivedString := ReceivedString; END_IF COMportControl( Mode:= SERIALLINEMODE_EL6_22B, pComIn:= ADR(COMin_EL6001), (* I/O data; see global variables *) pComOut:= ADR(COMout_EL6001), (* I/O data; see global variables *) SizeComIn:= SIZEOF(COMin_EL6001), (* I/O data; see global variables *) TxBuffer:= TxBuffer2, (* Transmit buffer; see global variables *) RxBuffer:= RxBuffer2, (* Receive buffer;