Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
CanaanP

Comments/Advice on my program?

9 posts in this topic

Hi, I posted a while back about possibly having to write a program for a project where many conveyors will be modular. The user input the order that the conveyors are arranged in, starting from furthest away working back towards the control house. There are two rows, and a bank of 9 conveyors. Each conveyor could be in either row. The PLC must start the conveyors in which ever order was specified and remember the sequence so that the shut down can occur in the proper order. Well, I'm very new at this, and I asked for advice on it. Ken Moore had showed me a sample of something he threw together real quick. At first I used it and was happy, but I realized it had a flaw... that is, if (for example) only 3 conveyors are chosen, it would still look at slot 4, 5, 6, etc... This is my final version of the program, which is pretty much a totally different animal then Ken's version. I thought perhaps all the guru's could look at it and see what they think. I don't want to seem like I'm an expert, I know that I'm not... but this is how I was able to solve this problem. Can anyone comment on it? I'm welcome to all criticism. Thanks. BTW, there are a lot rungs in this program that may seem weird, but they're like that because I'm not using real buttons, or inputs of any kind. I'm using AdvancedHMI so the buttons are just toggling bits in the PLC. TEST.pdf

It doesn't matter so much how it "reads", the real question is does it work like you want?