Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
LeDude

PLC controls robot, but how?

13 posts in this topic

Hi there, I am trying to set up a system, which includes a Mitsubishi FX3u-64m PLC with a FX3u-ENET and a Mitsubishi MELFA RV-1a robot, which has a network interface card in its CR1-controller box. Well, my plan is, to program the PLC which "reprograms" or communicates with the CR1/ robot. E.g.: the PC sends the command "moveP1" and then the PLC (which is also needed for sensors and stuff) forwards it and lets the robot move to this point, or actually calls the sub-routines which are needed to move to this point. I know, I did read the manuals, and I know it is very simple, but just a quick example would help me quite a lot. Especially if somebody knows the smartest way to program it. Any help is much appreciated. Thanks

Hi Dude Welcome to forum. I have no experience with Mitsubishi robots but on first look, manual BFP-A8108-B seem to be straight forward. Apparently there are seveal things that need to be done like: setting up and verifiying network, setting controller parameters, testing it with sample program, communicating. Can you be more specific on what seem to be the problem, is it setting up network between PC and PLC, or PLC and robot, or message format or managing messages etc.?