Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
eaa628

S7 Profibus

13 posts in this topic

I need some help. I am new to S7 but have a pretty good grasp on it. What i am wanting help with is addressing DB data and sending it to an Automation direct DL06 Address V40500. What i am trying to accomplish is sending data from DB2.DBW358 which is INT to the V40500 of the DL06 I have looked at the SFCs i am understanding it better but i just need a pointer or 2 to help me over the edge. I have configured the hardware correctly and everything is linked Via Profibus. Any help would be greatly appreaciated

Hi eaa628. The details for how to setup the S7 and which SFCs to use depends on the exact HW configuration of the S7 PLC ? Is the Profibus connected via a CP or an onboard port for example. Anyway, you need a GSD file from the AD profibus slave module, and this GSD file you must import in the HW configuration in the STEP7 project.

I understand that. The configuration is as follows. The Cpu is a 316-2 DP The profibus slave network is controlled via a CP342-5 the DL06 is linked to the CP342. The GSD files are done and the hardware configuration has been completed and downloaded to the 316-2 and all links are complete and the system is running with no errors. I just need some instruction help on sending data from the 316-2dp to the DL06. Hope this gives the added information needed.